Board of Governors


27 January 2020 to 31 December 2021

a) Nominated by the church bodies in Holywood which were the original trustees of the school:

  Church of Ireland, Parish of Holywood Church of St Philip and St James Mr Brian Burke
Mrs Catherine O’Neill 

  First Holywood Presbyterian Church, Bangor Road, Holywood

Mr Peter Moran
Mr Chris Warnock (Chair)

  High Street Presbyterian Church, Holywood Mrs Ann Eves 
Mrs Audrey Gordon

  First Presbyterian (Non-Subscribing) Church, Holywood TBC
  The Methodist Church, Holywood TBC 

  St Colmcille's Parish, Holywood Dr Alison Eccles
Mrs Maria Pearson

b) Nominated by the Department of Education Mrs Laura Calvin
Ms Louise Campbell
Mrs Jennie Cuthbert
Mr Stuart Hamilton
c) Elected by parents of pupils attending the school    Mr Randal Gilbert
Mrs Angela Skarmoutsos
d) Elected by the teaching staff of the school

Mrs Carol Johnston
Mr David Matthews

e) Co-opted by the Board of Governors Mrs Doreen Mathison
Mr Mike McNeill
f) Member ex-officio as Principal of the school Mr Chris Peel
g) Secretary to the Board of Governors Dr Christina Byrnes (Bursar)

Contact us

Sullivan Upper School
Belfast Road
BT18 9EP